ABSPThe Association of British Scrabble Players (ABSP) was formed in 1987 as a not-for-profit association to promote interest in the playing of Scrabble. We co-ordinate tournaments and the provision of a rating system for players in the UK, as well as providing information and support to members, tournament organisers and tournament directors. Media Contact Point

Tournaments Coming Soon
June the eleventh and twelvth 20222022 National Scrabble Championship16 rounds
June the seventeenth 2022Continental Scrabble Championship Early Bird4 rounds
June the eighteenth and nineteenth 2022Continental Scrabble Championship Main Event15 rounds
August the twenty sixth and twenty seventh 2022British Matchplay Scrabble Championships Warmup11 rounds
August the twenty seventh to the twenty ninth 2022British Matchplay Scrabble Championships25 rounds
October the eighth 2022Cumbernauld7 rounds
Full Calendar

Find a Nearby Scrabble Club Here

Find us on Facebook

Join Us

Seen an interesting Scrabble word played and want to know what it means? Search for it in our comprehensive Words section:

New two, three and four letter valid or phony quizzes. See how many words you can get right in this handy little game. Great for improving your short word knowledge.
Updated for CSW21 (16/4/2022)

2 Letter Words | 3 Letter Words | 4 Letter Words